Mr. Behrouzi Assured Me That He Or His Company Has Nothing To Do With Idiots In Plano, TX Area Operating From IP Range 76.206.0.160-76.206.0.167. I Am Having Hard Time Believing Him.
May 17, 2008
In an interesting turn of events, I have received an e-mail from Mr. Ben Behrouzi the other day:
Dear Vlad,
I have just received many screenshots and links to new blogs entries by you regarding ePERKS that have crossed a legal line. Please provide me with your contact number as I’d like to speak with you right way and save each other a lot of money.
Thank you.
Ben Behrouzi
I was very puzzled by his e-mail because of the previous cease and desist notice from ePerks and Brabus Corporation. Let me get this straight Mr. Behrouzi, since I just now crossed the legal line what was I doing back then? Just being a bad boy? What kind of attorney Mr. Cook is that he did even provide you with my contact information- he has it all.
I knew that I should have not answer his e-mails, but desire to offer people a second chance gotten better of me. So after telling Mr. Berhouzi that I did not appreciate his tone, especially if that was his attempt to negotiate. To make the long story short, Mr. Behrouzi is insisting that his company has no choice but to take action against me on Monday.
Mr. Behrouzi also assured me that he has no interest in my personal life (see post about Yahoo! Answers ). For your information Ben, those are complete lies written by a jerk in Plano, TX area and even Yahoo! Answers found them libelous and deleted them.
Speaking of Plano, TX. Mr. Berhouzi is also trying to assure me that there is no one connected to him or his company living that area. I find it very hard to believe it. But more about it in the future.
I ever knew what kind of hell I am going to get into over this company, I would have never agreed to that very first paid review. If anything it should be a warning to other fellow bloggers out there- do not bastardize your blog and your writing with paid reviews. It is not worthed.
UPDATE: Analytics software similar to statcounter.com will report that the IP range 76.206.0.160 - 76.206.0.167 is coming out of Plano, TX (click the image below to see it in full size):
.
However, since the IP range in question resolve into adsl-76-206-0-16*.dsl.pltn13.sbcglobal.net, the following search shows this range operating out of San Francisco and San Jose area: http://wikiscanner.virgil.gr/name2ip.php?orgname=Pltn13%20Internal
Why is this relevant. Because many of the “positive” comments on the post that received over 160 comments where made from that range. In addition, individual who called himself “Jaffar” left the comments on my blog from the same IP range.
Posted in





content rss

Add New Comment
Viewing 5 Comments
Thanks. Your comment is awaiting approval by a moderator.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
I am in the process of consulting several attorneys. As you can imagine Internet is new area to many of the legal debates.
The first cease a desist probably has enough to counter sue them, but I will leave that part to the professionals.
You know when I first came across this company I truly thought the concept was good.
Wayne, I can't tell you how much appreciate support from bloggers like you. In spite of everything the "blogosphere" and the Internet is full of wonderful people.
Thanks stopping by.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
I support you whole-heartedly. The entire situation is unsettling. The most concerning thing I see is that a contingent of people have maliciously sought to undermine your online presence and attack you personally.
For a CEO of a "major" corporation, Ben seems to be extremely immature. Following this whole story, it is inconceivable to me that this man raised any capital ever mind the amount claimed.
Good for you on the IP tracing. Looks like supporters of this tech firm are not only social immature, but they seem to be technically inept.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
Not only they have left their "digital fingerprints" on other blogs and forums, good amount of e-mails sent to real estate agents around the country have originate on the same IP range.
As Andy mentioned in his post today, internet has long memory. No matter what company Ben is going to be involved in, this is going to follow him around for some time.
If Ben was smart, he would be better issuing few apologies, to his clients that never received a lead and to me rather that threatening law suits. However, I don't believe he is capable of seeing the bigger picture.
Do you already have an account? Log in and claim this comment.
Add New Comment